Laboratory of Retinal Cell and Molecular Biology

6 Center Drive, MSC 0608
Building 6, Room 119
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-0608
Phone: (301) 435-8801
Fax: (301) 402-1883

NEI Laboratory of Retinal Cell and Molecular Biology


Mission Statement

The Laboratory of Retinal Cell and Molecular Biology (LRCMB) plans, conducts, and directs basic research in normal and abnormal functioning of the retina, other ocular tissues, and in retinal diseases, particularly those of a genetic nature. Visual process mechanisms are emphasized as well as the function of neural, glial, and pigment epithelial cells.


Structure

The Laboratory of Retinal Cell and Molecular Biology Office is composed of the following staff:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone:
T. Michael Redmond, Ph.D. Chief of LRCMB redmondd@helix.nih.gov (301) 496-0439
Julia Goldson Administrative Lab Manager goldsonj@nei.nih.gov 301) 496-9025
Cynthia J. Jaworski, Ph.D. Molecular Informatics Specialist Jaworskic@nei.nih.gov (301) 496-1396

The Laboratory of Retinal Cell and Molecular Biology is composed of the following Sections:(Click on the name of the section to see its home page)

Section: Chief: E-mail: Phone:
Section on Protein Structure and Function S. Patricia Becerra, Ph.D. becerrap@nei.nih.gov (301) 496-6514
Molecular Mechanisms Section T. Michael Redmond, Ph.D. redmond@helix.nih.gov (301) 496-0439
Section on Retinal Ganglion Cell Biology Stanislav Tomarev, Ph.D. tomarevs@nei.nih.gov (301) 496-8524
Unit on Neuron-Glia Interactions in Retinal Disease Wai T. Wong, M.D., Ph.D. wongw@nei.nih.gov (301) 496-1758
Last Reviewed: 
July 2015