Home > About NEI > Board of Scientific Counselors Permanent Members

Board of Scientific Counselors Permanent Members

National Eye Institute

Board Members

Katherine High, M.D.
William H. Bennett Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Richard Lang, Ph.D.
Professor and Endowed Chair, Emma & Irving Goldman Scholar
Children’s Hospital
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Research Foundation
Anthony Wynshaw-Boris, M.D., Ph.D.
James H. Jewell MD ’34 Professor of Genetics Chair
Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Terri Young, M.D.
Peter A. Duehr Professor and Chair
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
School of Medicine and Public Health
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Don Zack, M.D., Ph.D.
Guerrieri Professor of Genetic Engineering and Molecular Ophthalmology
Institute of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Last Reviewed: 
January 2016